Blog Image

Home in Leiden - Find a Babysitter

Welcome

This is where people seeking work as babysitters in Leiden can advertise. All the babysitters on this page are currently available for work, and can provide references from other parents in Leiden (see Responses underneath their entries for contact details of referees). Please contact the babysitters directly if you are interested.

Babysitter available – Leiden

Find a Babysitter Posted on Mon, May 23, 2016 20:57:07

Hello everyone!

My name is Lydia, and I am 23 years old. I come from England, but have been living in the Netherlands for the past year. I am available in the evenings and on weekends for babysitting work in Leiden and the surrounding area.

I have experience babysitting for friends and family, and have worked as a group leader at a summer camp for children between the ages of 4-8. I have also tutored and taught English.

I am friendly, flexible, and willing to help your family as needed. Along with babysitting, I can do light housework and cooking. I am also good with animals, and am happy to take care of pets, too.

Feel free to contact me by email (lydia.aylett@outlook.com) if you would like any further information.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Lydia



At your service

Find a Babysitter Posted on Wed, February 03, 2016 13:02:13

Hello Families! I Am currently a Master’s student at Leiden University, studying Clinical Psychology. I would like to find a job as a babysitter, as I am really good with children, and would enjoy the opportunity to meet local families in the area. I have experience with children from my job as an Animator in Greece, where I was in charge of taking care of, and entertaining kids in the MiniClub. During the course of my BA studies I also had to complete some of my tasks with children, so I am also well informed in the psychological aspects of child development. In my home country of Hungary I spent years tutoring elementary and high school students in Math and English, as I spent many years of my life in the USA and the UK, gaining proficient command of the language. I hope to hear from you!

Best wishes,

Anna



Baby-Sitting sur Leiden

Find a Babysitter Posted on Thu, January 21, 2016 13:50:49

Hi,

My name is Mélissa, I am a French and i am learning English.

I just arrived in Leiden and I would like to find a job with children.

I’ve been working with children since 5 years in primary schools, leisure centers (4-11 years) but also in day nurseries (0-3 years).

I am free every day of the week, but not on weekends to keep your children.

Work with children is a real pleasure for me, I love taking care of them and do activities with them.

Contact me for more information ( melissa-proust@hotmail.fr )

Best Regards,

Mélissa.



Babysitter:)

Find a Babysitter Posted on Fri, November 13, 2015 16:02:02

Hello!
I’m Sonia, an italian student. I’m 23 years old and I’m graduated in foreign
languages and literatures.
I’m going to spend some months in Leiden to improve my english and I would like
to find a job as babysitter.
I was an au-pair in Spain last year (I had to take care of two beautiful
children aged 2 years and 5 years), so that I experienced taking care of children
and how to behave with them. I had to take them to school and pick them up, to
cook and stay with them.
In addition, I have two younger sisters and I used to help them with their
homework.
I’m italian native speaker, but I also speak spanish fluently and english.
I’m easy going, open, patient, creative and flexible.

I’m available most of the day.
For any further information, you can contact me at my e-mail address: sonianebuloni@gmail.com



babysitter / tutor available

Find a Babysitter Posted on Fri, November 13, 2015 14:50:43

Hello!

My name is Erik and I’m looking for babysitting and tutoring opportunities. I’m 21 years old and am a Russian who’s born in Kazakhstan and have also lived in Greece, China, and the Netherlands, so the international environment is pretty much my home. I’m currently studying at the Leiden University. I’m really really super passionate about drawing and being creative, and love helping kids see how cool drawing can be! I have two little brothers of ten and twelve years old, so I have lots of experience with responsibility and taking care of kids. I’m also fluent in English, Dutch, Russian, and have a basic understanding of Mandarin Chinese.

Whether you want your kids to get better at one of the languages above, spend more time being creative, or simply want someone to look after them while you’re gone, please don’t hesitate to contact me at: erikhessmann@yahoo.com , or call me on 06-124-614-64, so we can meet each other. I’m quite flexible with my schedule.

All the best 🙂

Erik.



Babysitter!

Find a Babysitter Posted on Mon, November 09, 2015 19:58:34

Hello dear parentssmiley,
I am 22 years old and following a master
in clinical psychology at Leiden University. Currently, I am looking for a
babysitting job in Leiden or nearby. I am a patient and reliable person and I enjoy working with
children a lot. I have been working as a baysitter
before(children aged 5 months, 7 and 9 years) and spent one year working as a volunteer at a boarding
school for children with learning difficulties, where I helped the
children with all daily activities and followed a course on coping with
challenging behaviour. I speak German, English, Dutch and French. Helping with homework and cooking would also be possible! Please contact me (gudrune556@gmail.com)for more information and to arrange a
date to get to know each other! I am looking forward to hearing from yousmiley



Need a babysitter/tutor? Look no further :)

Find a Babysitter Posted on Wed, October 07, 2015 18:19:44

Hello!!

I am Yvet, I am 25 years old and i am a graduate master student of Education and Child studies, with the specialization of Learning Problems and Impairments.

I am half greek, half lebanese hence i speak fluently both. Moreover, I speak fluent English, some basic French and I am in the process of learning Dutch.

I really enjoy taking care of children, and that is the main reason i chose my masters. Back in Greece, i used to tutor children and help them with their homework. I also participated in several theatrical groups (with and for children) where i mostly supervised them and help them find their unique ways of communication. I also attended seminars and trainings about play therapy and drama therapy.

I am about to complete the 140 hour TEFL course for Teaching English as a Foreign Language, which helped me develop further my teaching and tutoring skills.

I am available most of the day, and I could help children with homework if needed.

For any further information or to arrange a meeting, you can contact me at yvetdiamanti@gmail.com 🙂



English Babysitter AVAILABLE!

Find a Babysitter Posted on Thu, October 01, 2015 13:41:49

Hello!

My name is Hannah Willerton, I am 23 years old and moved to Leiden, from
the UK, in January 2012. I currently work as an English activities
teacher for Teddy Kids International Daycare.

If you are looking for a fun and friendly babysitter then you need to
look no further! I will be available for evenings and weekends.

My native language is English but I can understand some Dutch.

If you are interested in having me as your babysitter then please send
me and email to: hannahwillerton1892@yahoo.com and I will provide you
with my phone number so we can talk further on the phone!

Thank you!
Hannah.



« PreviousNext »