Hi smiley

My name is Eda and I am 22 years old. I am from Austria so I am a native German speaker. Currently I am doing a Masters at Leiden University in International Law and I would like to do some part time work at the same time. I really enjoy spending time with children, which is why I would love to work as a babysitter.

I would describe myself as someone who always has a smile on her face. I am also quite outgoing and i just love to have a good laugh especially when I am working as a babysitter. However it is also important for me not to only have fun with the kids but also show responsibility and make sure the kids feel safe.

I want to work as a babysitter mainly because I have quite a bit of experience in childcare as I have already worked as a babysitter during my year abroad in Paris where I looked after two children aged 3 and 6. My job included picking up the kids from school, cooking for them, helping with any homework and also making sure they were ready for bed.
It was not always easy and babysitting can definitely be challenging but it was really rewarding and it was so great to witness the close bond I had developed with the children.

Other than that I come from a big family so I have looked after my younger cousins on countless occasions. I am also quite good with babies so really any age would be okay for me. In addition I am flexible and I am willing to work evenings, nights, weekends but also hours during the day.

I hope this short introduction has impressed you (I also attached a picture of me).
Feel free to contact me and I already look forward to meeting you!

All the best,